New Years Resolutions… I guess?

So much for writing once a week… it’s already two weeks into January and this is my first post… and it’s pretty much about nothing. I figure what better first 2016… i mean, 2017 post… than to write up my New Years resolutions!

As great as the whole “New Year, New Me” thing is… quite frankly it’s just not going to happen. Or at least not in the space of a couple of days between 2016 and 2017. This year I’ve decided to be more realistic with my resolutions. I don’t usually make them because let’s be honest, the second you make a resolution, you’re doomed to fail… but I hope that doesn’t happen with these. I already have the gym thing (more or less) down pat and I intend on actually sticking to that (blog posts to come!) so I’ve decided to set my sights on other aspects of my life I’d like to improve…

  • Say ‘yes’ more
  • Have more fun
  • Get rid of negativity and surround myself with positive people and environments
  • Accept that it’s ok to not know what I’m doing, and it’s ok to fail
  • Read more
  • Learn more
  • Live in the moment more

I’ve already begun some of these before actually writing this post, and to the incredible people I’ve recently met/reconnected with, you know who you all are. Already 2017 is off to a flying start and I’m the happiest I’ve been in a while. Fingers crossed the rest of the year keeps up this trend!

’til next time

Stella x

Leave a Reply

